Junior Success

Whanau Tuarua

The Junior College, Years 7 and 8, and the Middle College, Years 9 and 10, celebrate their successes with the Junior and Middle College Prizegiving at the end of each year. A list of the previous year’s trophy winners can be found below.

Junior College


Pasifika Group – Dedication Award - Lata Vakalahi

The Rowan Hucker Cup for Top Year 7 and 8 Student in Physical Education - Alexander de Lautour

The Wolfsbauer Award For Excellence in Attitude - Siannah Bell

The Mary Nelson Cup for Outstanding Citizenship, Embodying the School Values - Anita van Velthuizen

The Paton Family Cup for Top All-Round Year 8 Student across the four kete (Academic, Sport, Culture, Service) - Joseph Heta

The Betty Family Cup for Top Year 8 Student for Overall Academic Excellence - Jordyn Tuhiwai

Middle College


Wootton Cup for Top Year 10 Student in Physical Education - Bailey Cowley

Tuakau College Sportswoman of the Year - Torrence Temara

Lions Club Award for Excellence in Whaikorero - Judgeman Korewha

Kapa Haka Leadership Award - Torrence Temara

Pasifika Group Inspiration Award - Namouta Iotua

The Douglas Hughes Memorial Trophy for Whanau Loyalty - Torrence Temara

Tim Foy Cup Awarded to a Year 10 Student for Industry, Co-operation and Service - Gemma West

The Hema Cup for Reflecting the School Motto 'Pai rawa atu I nga mea katoa' - Lauren Welch

The Chris Betty Cup for Top All-Round Year 10 Student across the four Kete (academic, sport, culture, service) - Charlotte Hyland-Mills

The Principal’s Cup for Top Year 10 Student for Overall Academic Excellence in 2019 - Rhianna Barker

© 2020 by Tuakau College