Senior Success

Nga Whakahau Matua

The Senior College (Years 11, 12 and 13) have many successes over the course of each year. The Senior College prizegiving is held at the end of each year and a list of the previous year’s winners can be found below.

2019 Prizewinners:


Jordan Cup for Service to Music - Jeremy Koch

Matts Music Cup Awarded for Excellence in Music - Samiuela Vea

Bell Ryan Cup for Practical Horticultural Skills - Carsin Ikifitu

Franklin Arts Festival Society Cup for Excellence in Art - Abbey Hull

Pukekohe Timber Trophy for Most Innovative Design in Technology - Tavania Hannah

Zittersteijn Cup for Excellence in Senior Geography - Aanya Stuckey

Tuakau College Science Cup for Excellence in Senior Sciences Yr12/13 - Ben Peters

Rotary Award for Leadership in Kapahaka - Braye Holmes

Rotary Award for Excellence in Whaikorero - Braye Holmes

Pasifika Leadership Award - Tiane Vaioleti

Matete Tupaea Memorial Cup For Contribution by a Maori student linking school and community - Anahera Preston

Tuakau College Sportsman of the Year - Hunter Cochrane

Simon Vare Trophy for Endeavour & Participation in House Competitions - Kate Willox

Tuakau College Special Award for Dedication and Service to their peers - Carmen Delle Donne

The Spirit of Community Trophy for School Spirit - Tavania Hannah

Andrew Cooling Memorial Cup for Service to our School - Abbey Hull

Female Bale Trophy For Best All-round student across the 4 Kete (Academic, Sport, Cultural, Social/Service) - Hariata Cowley

Male Bale Trophy For Best All-round student across the 4 Kete (Academic, Sport, Cultural, Social/Service) - Hunter Cochrane

Rangipokaia Memorial Shield In memory of Whaea Jacque Hema - Anahera Preston

The Gwen Barnaby Memorial Cup for Academic Excellence at Year 11 - Rose Salani

The Wild Cup for Academic Excellence at Year 12 - Ben Peters

Proxime Accessit for 2019 - Kate Willox

Tuakau College Dux for 2019 - Aanya Stuckey

© 2020 by Tuakau College