English

Reo Ingarihi

Welcome

Miss Julie Lawson, Head of English

to the world of gestures, inflections, codes, meaning, hidden meaning, and delving the depths of the imagination! English is one of our languages in New Zealand, and as such, it’s important to be able to communicate effectively in all different arenas: The speech, the email, the conversation, the letter, the report. In fact, there are so many different ways that we need to be understanding and to be understood. In our lessons, you can expect to learn through discussion, reading and writing. You can expect to be given the tools to help you decode the world and to make your own pathway to success.

Words are power. Be powerful.

Pencil and notepad
Book on Head

Tuakau College English Teachers

JLA.jpg

Miss J Lawson 

HLA English

j.lawson@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 139

MWI.jpg

Mr M Williams

Assistant HLA English

m.williams@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 139

IMG_8747.JPG

Mrs D Dunchie-Coley

English Teacher

d.dunchie-coley@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 139

NBL.jpg

Mrs N Blake

English Teacher

n.blake@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 139

SWE.jpg

Mrs S Welch

English Teacher

s.welch@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 139

RVE.JPG

Mrs R Venter

English Teacher

r.venter@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 139

Year 10 English

Senior School English Pathway

L1 English

L1 Literacy

L2 English

L3 English

L2 Media

L3 Media