top of page

Science

Pūtaiao

Welcome to the Science Department!

Our Science classes are hands-on and practical to create knowledgeable, scientifically literate and technologically capable problem solvers. The courses aim to ignite and nurture students' curiosity and encourage students to question assumptions about the world around them.

We use scientific knowledge and skills to make informed decisions about the communication, application and implications of Science as these relate to their own lives and cultures and to the sustainability of the environment.

 

We strive to help students cultivate a lifelong passion for Science and prepare them to become educated citizens, capable of comprehending and analysing global issues. This starts with excellence in academics that sets them up for future learning and employment.

Tuakau College Science Teachers

PL9085.jpg
PL9046.jpg
PL9012.jpg

G Van Niekerk

HLA Science

g.vanniekerk@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

Mrs I Jacobs

Assistant Head of Science

i.jacobs@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

M Chidambaram

Science Teacher

m.chidambaram@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

PL9075.jpg
PL9011.jpg
PL9093.jpg
PL9005.jpg
Image by Paul Berthelon Bravo

S Partington

Science Technician

s.partington@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

C Betty

Science Teacher

c.betty@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

R Withers-Lauer

Science Teacher

r.withers-lauer@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

P Chahar

Science Teacher

p.chahar@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

K Smith

Science Teacher

k.smith@tuakaucollege.com

09 236 8521 ext 117

6.png
7.png
8.png
bottom of page